MortomMortom by Erik Therme

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Love the puzzle structure of this book, it really had me hooked all the way through. It all kicks off when Andy and Kate (siblings) go to clean out their cousin Craig’s house and find a dead rat with a key and a clue in its mouth. Could this lead to a prize or instead a nasty outcome?

This is a really fast novel, with effective use of leads and red herrings. Even though my suspicions were confirmed at the end there was enough twisting and turning in between to ensure I wasn’t left disappointed (which is rare as guessing correctly usually annoys me!). For me it’s a solid 3.5 stars, I would have given four if I was unable to crack it :).

I look forward to reading more from this author!!

Many thanks to Maxine for a free copy in exchange for an honest review.